© 2016 by IDEA Center of Excellence. Created by Anthony Beeler

Call Us: 1-606-785-0761   /   ideacx2010@gmail.com  /  Hindman, KY 41822

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-googleplus

ABOUT

 

Idea: Center for Excellence is a non-profit organization dedicated to helping school teachers and administrators in identification and remediation of students who suffer from Dyslexia in Kentucky.  The goal of IDEA is to have training programs to help facilitate education about Dyslexia and how to cope with children with it. 

 

The major hope with Idea is to help Education Professionals see the signs of children with Dyslexia before the children reach an age that they might fail. By spotting the earliest signs, professionals can help prevent failures that can lead to other issues such as a lack of confidence, a feeling of “giving up,” or a backlash to Educators out of frustration on the part of the child.  All these factors make dealing with Dyslexia extremely difficult in later years.

 

 

Give us a call:

606-276-7423

IDEA: Center for Excellence Board

 

1. Joe Bowen: joe.bowen@rugged.red

home 606-359-3366 cell 606-481-4297 P.O. Box 25 Stanton, Ky. 40380

 

2. Becky Burton: work 606-365-9243 cell 606-879-6344 home 606-879-3139 email Becky.Burton@Lincoln.kyschools.us 13832 Hwy 1247 Waynesburg, Ky. 40489

 

3. SaraNell Caudill: home 633-9228 work 633-2226 email saracaud@bellsouth.net 759 Solomon Road Whitesburg, Ky. 41858

 

4. Jessica Thacker Combs: 45 Solomon Lane, Emmalena, Ky. 41740 jessicathacker@hotmail.com 606-438-5377 work 606- 785-9500

 

5. Ludrenia Hagans: hagansshepherd@gmail.com clhaga0@hotmail.com 639 Rowdy Hollow Sassafras, Ky. 41759 606-642-3120 606-438-9923

 

6. Kim Jones: home 606-358-4304 work 785-2226 cell 606-791-4304 email k.jones@tgtel.net P.O. Box 181 Lackey, Ky. 41643

 

7. Matt Johnson: P.O. Box 12 Eastern, Ky. 41622 email mattjohnson72@gmail.com home 606-358-4565 cell 606-226-6249

 

8. Joy Lanter: 2141 Palomar Trail Road Lexington, Ky. 40513 email joy.zaxbys@gmail.com

 

9. Jack Latta: jlatta75@gmail.com - work 606-226-4066

 

10. Phyllis Sparks: home 859-393-3491 Phyllis.Sparks@icloud.com 1750 Beaver Road Walton, Ky. 41094

 

11. Charles Stamper: cell 859-351-7510 email cstamper@uky.edu 272 Hidden Valley Road Paintsville, Ky. 41240

 

12. Lois Weinberg: home 251-3240 cell 276-7423 email bilo5@me.com P.O. Box 1318 Hindman, Ky. 41822

 

13. Addia Wuchner: 859-802-9590 email akwuchner@gmail.com P.O. Box 911 Burlington, Ky. 41005